NPPA Best of Photojournalism Awards Announced

The National Press Photographers Association announced this year’s Best of Photojournalism awards. From the release:


Ross Taylor of The Virginian-Pilot was named today as the National Press Photographers Association’s Best Of Photojournalism 2012 Photojournalist of the Year (Larger Markets), and David Weatherwax of The Herald, in Jasper, IN, was picked as the Photojournalist of the Year (Smaller Markets).

Freelancer Donald Miralle of Carlsbad, CA, is the Sports Photojournalist of the Year, and freelancer Brad Vest of Concord, NH, is the winner of Cliff Edom’s “New America Award.”


A full listing of the awards are on the NPPA web site. Congrats to all the winners.



Add Your Comments

Your email is never published nor shared.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <ol> <ul> <li> <strong>